Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Vsta

  1. #1
    Join Date
    02.12.2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Vsta

    I have a parent project and one project inside it.
    I want to handle the status bits of the sub-project variables in the parent project VSTA, is there any way?
    ex) this.Variables().Item("variableName").StatusString = "ALT_VAL=1"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    03.11.2015
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: Vsta

    Hello and welcome to the forum.

    Please use AddIn Framework.
    VSTA is old Technology and will not be supported in current and future versions.

    Instead of the state string you could use .LowerState and query the according bits.
    check the help here:
    https://onlinehelp.copadata.com/Cont...4c0665aa710fc5

     

  3. #3
    Join Date
    02.12.2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Vsta

    I also want to use it as an AddIn, but I asked because I had to use Zenon10 VSTA until this year.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th August 2018, 07:21
  2. Problem with VSTA
    By parisamoosavi in forum VSTA
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th November 2014, 14:29
  3. Vsta 4.0
    By matteo.fabbri in forum VSTA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2014, 18:38
  4. Using VSTA instead VBA V.6
    By hyper_sonic in forum VBA
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th August 2013, 07:57

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •