Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: M-bus trouble with variable set up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    22.04.2021
    Posts
    11

    Lächeln M-bus trouble with variable set up

    Hi, 

    I try to connect device with m-bus protocol. I have virtual com port on zenon server. Now, i dont know what i should put in offset in variable setup. 

    I got the connection with device with some m-bus software. I got the frame from the device and it looks like that:

    .

    I should count the place number from the first sign of all frames or starting from the first sign of data frame(begining from OC 78 signs)? 
    I tried a lot of combination and i failed. 

    Help!  

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails m_bus_receivedframe.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    Have you configured the right baud rate (as well in software controlling the virtual COM-port as in MBUS driver)? Have you configured by variables the Net Address = 1 (compare "A=01" on the screenshot)?
    Do the variables have correct driver object type (PLC marker) and data type (INT2 -> INT, INT4 -> DINT).

    What are the symptoms in zenon? Are variables INVALID, or empty, or have strange values? Do you see in LOG (DiagViewer) errors or warnings?
    Last edited by ursulak : 14th April 2022 at 13:28 Reason: typo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    and.. have you read in Help the topic till the end: Service Engine drivers\MBus32\Creating variables\Driver objects and datatypes\Driver objects
    Last edited by ursulak : 14th April 2022 at 10:39 Reason: typo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    22.04.2021
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    Yes, 

    I did every thing you said. Com settings was good. The slave id was good. I read everything in documentation several times. In diagviewer there was nothing about the com i used. 


    I don know where the problem was. I added virtual com port one more time with the same config and now it's working. I think the com port wasnt be opened correctly. 

    Thank you very much for the reply!  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    I neither have experience with M-Bus, nor time to read the protocol papers, but from what i've read in zenon help for the driver and see on your picture i would propose you to create variables 8 (or 11) LREAL or DINT variables (up to you, i suppose the driver converts received content to the data type of variable) with offsets like numerated (in magenta) on the screenshot: 




    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 795RpPrkVG.png   nBVTEXXl37.png  

  6. #6
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    oh, nice, we synchronized the responses .
    Did i guess the addressing right?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    22.04.2021
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: M-bus trouble with variable set up

    Yes, that is the right addresing
    Thanks a lot one more time.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd December 2020, 12:11
  2. Trouble on installing Zenon 7.60 Editor
    By haxziq in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th June 2020, 07:44
  3. MATHDR32 variables trouble
    By woohyen2 in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th May 2020, 13:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •