Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Command Processing with Interlocking

  1. #1
    Join Date
    24.12.2021
    Posts
    5

    Default Command Processing with Interlocking

    we having 10 no's of outgoing feeder, For breaker command we are using (CSWI/Oper.ctlVal)

    eg,

    1.H01-OUTGOING FEEDER1 (H01_CSWI1/Oper.ctlVal)

    2.H02-OUTGOING FEEDER2 (H02_CSWI1/Oper.ctlVal)

    .

    .

    .

    10.H10-OUTGOING FEEDER10 (H10_CSWI1/Oper.ctlVal)



    and interlocking variables will be Ind01/stVal

    eg,

    1.H01-OUTGOING FEEDER1 (H01_Ind01/stVal)

    2.H02-OUTGOING FEEDER2 (H02_Ind01/stVal)

    .

    .

    .

    10.H10-OUTGOING FEEDER10 (H10_Ind01/stVal)



    So, we need to create command processing with interlock for each and every feeder, or single command processing for all the feeder with interlock check.



    Regards,

    Arun



  2. #
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Command Processing with Interlocking

    The wildcard works only if all variables of particular feeder have the exact same prefix (or suffix). It will not work if you have either "CSWI" or "GGIO" in wildcarded part of the variable names (typically prefix); neither if you will not have some text (typically suffix) clearly distinguishing and identifying action, response and interlocking variables.

    You can configure the driver to use 'Symbolic Addressing' and rename variables to assure that as well CO, RV and this interlockings have suitable names, e.g.: H01_FEEDER1_CO, H01_FEEDER1_RV and H01_FEEDER1_ILock. Then in Command Group: the 'response variable' = *_RV, the 'action variable' = *_CO; and in node 'Variables' you could define (typed manually) X01 = *_ILock. Then in the Service Engine (runtime) the wildcard will be replaced by "H01_FEEDER1", "H02_FEEDER2", etc.

    Thus, in case of your 10 feeders with same interlocking condition formula, you could create just a single Command Group; but only if you will use well designed name syntax.

    Otherwise you would have to create 10 Command Groups. You can use copy and paste to make 9 more from the single one, but if you later on would need to change something - more workload and higher risk of mistakes.

  3. #2
    Join Date
    18.12.2017
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: Command Processing with Interlocking

    Hi Arun!

    Why would you need to do that?
    Wildcards work in Command processing.

    From the help file: Manual ->Energy Edition ->Command Processing

    Name replacement

    To simplify or to generalize the definition of the variables, the variable references (for command variables, response variables and condition variables) can
    be defined using a name replacement. In doing so, wildcards '*' can be used.
    Wildcards are only permitted as a prefix or suffix, i.e. *xxx or xxx*.


    As a result of this flexible definition, generally-valid procedures can be defined, which are then applicable for several data points. The number of command groups that must be defined is thus reduced considerably.
    Last edited by FredrikV : 3rd January 2022 at 17:17 Reason: Text formatting

  4. #3
    Join Date
    24.12.2021
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Command Processing with Interlocking

    Hi FredrikV,
    we facing issue once we using wild card * in condition variable, getting errors in output window. without condition variable it is working fine.

    eg,
    Command variable (H01_CSWI1/Oper.ctlVal) used as */Oper.ctlVal
    Response variable 
    (H01_CSWI1/Pos.stVal) used as */Pos.stVal

    we need to know how to define condition variable name (H01_GGIO/Ind01/stVal) using wild card *

    Regards
    Arun

  5. #4
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,117
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Command Processing with Interlocking

    The wildcard works only if all variables of particular feeder have the exact same prefix (or suffix). It will not work if you have either "CSWI" or "GGIO" in wildcarded part of the variable names (typically prefix); neither if you will not have some text (typically suffix) clearly distinguishing and identifying action, response and interlocking variables.

    You can configure the driver to use 'Symbolic Addressing' and rename variables to assure that as well CO, RV and this interlockings have suitable names, e.g.: H01_FEEDER1_CO, H01_FEEDER1_RV and H01_FEEDER1_ILock. Then in Command Group: the 'response variable' = *_RV, the 'action variable' = *_CO; and in node 'Variables' you could define (typed manually) X01 = *_ILock. Then in the Service Engine (runtime) the wildcard will be replaced by "H01_FEEDER1", "H02_FEEDER2", etc.

    Thus, in case of your 10 feeders with same interlocking condition formula, you could create just a single Command Group; but only if you will use well designed name syntax.

    Otherwise you would have to create 10 Command Groups. You can use copy and paste to make 9 more from the single one, but if you later on would need to change something - more workload and higher risk of mistakes.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    24.12.2021
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Command Processing with Interlocking

    THANK YOU...
     AS PER YOUR GUIDANCE I CHECKED AND IT IS WORKING FINE

Similar Threads

  1. IEC 870-103 driver & command processing
    By HMIdeveloper123 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th February 2020, 13:34
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th February 2018, 09:48
  3. Aditional command butons in command processing screen
    By Joulzer in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th February 2017, 09:52
  4. Command Processing
    By dcs.engineer in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th August 2016, 17:34
  5. Action buttons at the command interlocking
    By markclemens in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 16:05

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •