Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: feedback and response variable using iec104

  1. #1

    Default feedback and response variable using iec104

    Hi all,

    Is there any sample of creating action and response variable using iec104. I have an issue here where both variable is not connected each other. 

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,107

    Default Re: feedback and response variable using iec104

    The example in Help describes it:

    Just use suitable variable names in your project, in case of IEC104 it could be:
    a command (action) variable - of Type ID = T46 or T45 etc. - name: voltage1_bay1_switch1_CO
    and the matching response variable - a T31 or T30 (Type ID) Information Object - name: voltage1_bay1_switch1_RV
    And make sure your IEC870 driver has working connection to the PLC/RTU/IED as only then the Command Processing will make standard switching command actions available. 

    What about to do the available online zenon Energy Training? If you contact COPA-DATA officially we can deliver you the tranig zenon project basing on IEC 60870-5-104 communication; in addition to those default (in tranig included) basing on IEC 61850.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails C1hWSI1B7x.png  

  3. #3

    Default Re: feedback and response variable using iec104

    Hi,

    Thank you for your feedback, i have attend the energy edition online training courses. From the project backup provided, is it necessary to configured some structured text in Zenon logic to allow the communication between the respond and feedback variable or I can configured it with direct connection to the rtu.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,107

    Default Re: feedback and response variable using iec104

    Sorry, i do not unterstand what you need. 
    The training project in zenon is configured to communicate with an IED (Intelligent Electronic Device) or an RTU. For the training purpose, to have for zenon working communication with an IED, we integrated in this project also a zenon Logic project - which then when runs is an IED. So in this project: zenon Logic is an "RTU".

    If you want to communicate from zenon to another, your RTU - you have to configure in zenon the driver (IEC850 or IEC870 or DNP3TG) to communicate not with this delivered zenon Logic, but with the IP address of your RTU.

    If you want to test in zenon the Commands not against some real RTU - an external device, but just against this delivered IED in zenon Logic: make sure that when you are starting zenon project also zenon Logic can start successfully (e.g. there is no conflicts on IP ports on your PC). Then the zenon Logic will process the commands coming from zenon. In code of the project in Logic there are already programmed state-machines to react on the new command value with the change of relevant switch position. 


Similar Threads

  1. Response variable value Command Processing
    By Andreas83 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th October 2020, 15:20
  2. Format control element text (response variable)
    By HMIdeveloper123 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st February 2017, 10:25
  3. Feedback
    By ritschel93 in forum Forum Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th October 2016, 12:12
  4. Response variable changing disables Action Buttons
    By stolyarov_as in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th July 2013, 09:47
  5. Accessing response variable using VBA
    By gz0000 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd October 2009, 00:15

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •