Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How can I find which server - 1 or 2 - is the current process server and which is standby?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    10.05.2021
    Posts
    1

    Frage How can I find which server - 1 or 2 - is the current process server and which is standby?

    I want to show on the screen, the word "Primary" if current server is Primary server and  the word "Secondary" if current server is Secondary server, 
    would you please help me how to do it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    30.06.2020
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: How can I find which server - 1 or 2 - is the current process server and which is standby?

    Hi,
    You can use the system variable which is created by driver SYSDRV to get the name of the primary server, and then create a string type combined element to display the expected text based on the primary server name.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,107

    Default Re: How can I find which server - 1 or 2 - is the current process server and which is standby?

    The SYSDRV driver supports variable '[Network] Standalone/Primary Server/Standby Server/Client' which on each computer in zenon Network informs if particular PC is the primary server, the standby server or a client. You can link this variable with a (multi) numerical reaction matrix and display the limit text in a dynamical text screen element.  
    Help: 
  4. Drivers / 
  5. SYSDRV / 
  6. Creating variables / 
  7. Theme - [network]

Similar Threads

  1. M-Bus Fehler am StandBy-Server
    By herrmoartl in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2014, 13:50
  2. Subproject StandBy server synchronization
    By jurijcadez in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th June 2013, 02:02
  3. Client as Standby Server
    By salmanhassan2 in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2013, 23:48
  4. Less variables on the standby server
    By shahrzad in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2011, 00:01
  5. CE doesn't find runtime-server
    By sebastiank in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th August 2007, 11:44

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •