PDA

View Full Version : Not able to set up web client



joelprasad
31st October 2017, 09:37
I am not able to set up web client from the index page http://www.publishingserver.com//zenon/index.htm. The browser shows "This page can’t be displayed ". Please suggest a solution. I have tried in IE, Chrome and Firefox. I have added it to the trusted site in IE too. Neither I am able to set up using the entry page.

joris.l
2nd November 2017, 07:42
I am not able to set up web client from the index page <a href="http://www.publishingserver.com//zenon/index.htm" target="_blank">http://www.publishingserver.com//zenon/index.htm</a>. The browser shows "This page canít be displayed ". Please suggest a solution. I have tried in IE, Chrome and Firefox. I have added it to the trusted site in IE too. Neither I am able to set up using the entry page.<br><br>Hi, if this error occurs,&nbsp; it is most likely that your IIS is not running or the connection to your webserver can't be established. Either because of a firewall/network routing or because the IIS is not started.<br><br>BR,<br>Joris<br><br>

DamirO
14th November 2017, 15:09
I am not able to set up web client from the index page <a href="http://www.publishingserver.com//zenon/index.htm" target="_blank">http://www.publishingserver.com//zenon/index.htm</a>. The browser shows "This page canít be displayed ". Please suggest a solution. I have tried in IE, Chrome and Firefox. I have added it to the trusted site in IE too. Neither I am able to set up using the entry page.<br><br><br>Are You sure that address is fine because I see here 2 // after .com<br>Did You turn off Your firewall?<br>Did You set up correctly global_vars.js inside inetpub\wwwroot\zenon\config? (by that I mean all parameters needs to be written in capital letters)<br><br>Hope that something will help, or that You already solved Your problems :)<br><br>Regards,<br>Damir<br>
<br>

joelprasad
15th November 2017, 05:21
<br><br>Hi, if this error occurs,&nbsp; it is most likely that your IIS is not running or the connection to your webserver can't be established. Either because of a firewall/network routing or because the IIS is not started.<br><br>BR,<br>Joris<br><br><br><br>I was not able to establish communication with the Webserver. Thank you for the suggestion.<br>
<br>