PDA

View Full Version : AK Driver Properties



yavaskoray
27th August 2013, 09:24
Hello Gents,

Because of a long story i would like to check AK Variables "Marker" property in VSTA for all my variables. For testing of one variable i used;

this.Variables().Item("Variable1").get_DynProperties("MERKER")ToString();

but it is not working. Does anyone have any idea??:confused:

markclemens
28th August 2013, 03:52
Hi yavaskoray,

I'm not sure about the AK driver, if you really want to know if or how this is possible, I would suggest to contact siemens energy support.

What you could try though is to XML export the variable from the editor, and look in the XML file how the merker property is called, Then try and use the exact same property name in your VSTA macro.

Note, that dynproperties are case sensitive!

Best regards,
Mark

yavaskoray
28th August 2013, 08:48
Hi yavaskoray,

I'm not sure about the AK driver, if you really want to know if or how this is possible, I would suggest to contact siemens energy support.

What you could try though is to XML export the variable from the editor, and look in the XML file how the merker property is called, Then try and use the exact same property name in your VSTA macro.

Note, that dynproperties are case sensitive!

Best regards,
Mark

Hi, I used the same name with exports file in there it is "MERKER" also :(

markclemens
29th August 2013, 04:43
It may be that this dynproperty is only available in the zenon editor and not in the runtime.

Have you tried if you can access it in the zenon editor or in the runtime?

yavaskoray
2nd September 2013, 07:22
Hi, I tried in runtime, i could not solve...
I solved my problem with exporting variables with extended export to a DB file and open it with excel. I could easily filter "MERKER" property and checked my variables.

martins
16th September 2013, 09:04
Hello Gents,

Because of a long story i would like to check AK Variables "Marker" property in VSTA for all my variables. For testing of one variable i used;

this.Variables().Item("Variable1").get_DynProperties("MERKER")ToString();

but it is not working. Does anyone have any idea??:confused:

hi,

I also don't know much about the AKDriver, but maybe it is because DynProperties are case sensitive. You could check with the DynPropertiesEnum how it is called exactly.

best regards,
Martin